Research in Software Management has far-reaching boundaries and must adapt to diverse contexts. Researchers in software management are expected to establish innovative connections among diverse disciplines to find resolutions for the challenges faced by software stakeholders at all levels. The interdisciplinary nature of the solution approaches requires utilization of various methodologies both quantitative and qualitative. The development of new software measures, tools and methods requires adaptation mechanisms for their deployment in acquisition, development, maintenance and operation of software systems. The Software Management Track is organized as part of the Euromicro SEAA for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss innovative ideas, methodologies, trends, and experiences in diverse boundaries.


Topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:

  • Management in agile contexts
  • Management for decentralized software Architectures -Microservice-based, reactive, event-based software architectures
  • Software governance and DevOps
  • Innovation management
  • Peopleware
  • Software measurement and estimation
  • Software analytics
  • Green software management
  • Case studies and industry experience
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Social debt management

In particular, we encourage submissions of technical research papers and experience reports demonstrating the potential of new approaches by means of empirical studies. We would like to promote research fields significantly influencing the success of software projects and software organizations, including agile approaches, peopleware, innovation management and software measurement.

The conference proceedings in the last years have been published by the IEEE Computer Society. The format is the IEEE two-column proceedings format (8 pages for full papers and 4 pages for short papers). Submission will be handled via EasyChair please find general submission information for SEAA on the conference homepage.

Track/Session Organizers

Program Committee

  • Francesco Casillo, Università degli Studi di Salerno
  • Görkem Giray, Independent Researcher
  • Magne Jorgensen, Simula Metropolitan Center for Digital Engineering
  • Yoshiki Mitani Researcher; CEO: MITANI A.R.I.LLC. Evangelist of SEC/IPA,Japan
  • Simone Romano, University of Salerno
  • Werner Schmidt, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt Business School
  • Sousuke Amasaki, Okayama Prefectural University
  • Juergen Muench, Reutlingen University
  • Lefteris Angelis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Ioannis Stamelos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Miroslaw Staron, University of Gothenburg
  • Maya Daneva, University of Twente
  • Alain Abran, École de Technologie Supérieure ETS – Université du Québec
  • Panagiota Chatzipetrou, Örebro University
  • Filomena Ferrucci, Università di Salerno
  • Dietmar Pfahl, University of Tartu
  • Michel Chaudron, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Paul Clarke, Dublin City University
  • Vahid Garousi, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Maurizio Morisio, Politecnico di Torino
  • Fethi Rabhi, The University of New South Wales
  • Xiaofeng Wang, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano